Delete Project

Allows you to delete the Flow Simulation project. When deleting a project, you may either keep or remove all project auxiliary files, generated Microsoft Excel spreadsheets, Microsoft Word documents, images and video files, if any.

Note:

Once you delete a project, you will not be able to restore it.

Procedure

  1. To access the Delete Project  dialog:
    • In the Flow Simulation Projects tree, right-click the project name and select Delete.

    • In the Flow Simulation Analysis tree, right-click the project name and select Delete Project.

    • On the ribbon, click Flow Simulation > Project > Delete Project.

    • On the toolbars, click Delete Project on the Flow Simulation Main toolbar.

    • In the menu, select Tools > Flow Simulation > Project > Delete.

    You can select one or multiple projects to delete.

  2. The confirmation message appears.
    • Uncheck Delete project directory if you want to keep the project directory and all Flow Simulation-generated files.

    • Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the current project.

    • Click Yes to All to confirm that you want to delete all selected projects.

    • Click No if you want to skip the current project.

    • Click Cancel to abandon the operation.